top of page

Our Underwriters

Pro-Art is supported in part by a grant from the Virginia Commission for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Arts, as well as the Slemp Foundation, The University of Virginia’s College at Wise, Mountain Empire Community College, the Columbus Phipps Foundation, the Lee County Community Foundation, and Wise, Lee, and Dickenson County Public Schools. Pro-Art is a chapter of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts.

nea black.png
nea_all white.png
Richard and Leslie Gilliam white.png
Lee County
Community Foundation

Corporate & Community

Wise County.png
Lee County.png
Big Stone Gap Town Logo.png
Pennington Gap Seal.png
Town of Wise Logo.png
sykes corrected.png
First Bank & Trust white.png

Our Community

Michael Abbott

Teresa & Robert Adkins

Chris & Paxton Allgyer

Gabby Barnette

Robin Benke

Glenn and Jere Blackburn

Loretha Boggs

Morgan and Betty Bolling

Teresa Bott

William Bott

Patricia Bowden

Gary & Marilyn Bumgarner

Jean Callaway

Jeff & Eileen Cantrell

Betty Carter

Carol Caruso

Bob & Susi Cassell

Tim & Stephanie Cassell

Robin Charles

Evan Clark

Becca Clippard

Emily Ann Craft

Margaret Craft

Roy Crawford

George & Nancy Culbertson

Van Daniel

Ethel Daniels

Sharon Daniels

Sharon Domjahn

Michael Donathan

Jim Dotson

Kara Dotten

Thomas Dozier

Sally Dunton

Wayne and Brenda Edwards

Bonnie Elosser

Andrew Erikson

Chris Evans

Madeline Flannery

Kyle Fletcher

Patricia & Bobby Gass

Crystal Giesecke

Don Green

Lena Griffin

Betsy Grossman

Frank & Barbara Hampton

Amelia Harris

Bill Harris

Richard Hayes

Donna Price Henry

G. Kate Hibbitts

David & Ida Holyfield

Genna & David Kasun

James Kegley

Erin Kellam

Gerald Kelley

Paul & Valerie Lawson

Andrew Maggard

Scott Marcus

Brandi Martinez

Jim & Suzanna Masters

Jack & Cathy McClanahan

Michael McNulty

Leith Roeger Miller

Robert McLemore

Elizabeth Ann Minor

Jessica Mullins Fullen

Tom & Alma Mullins

Tommy Mullins

Cornelia Orth

Sharon Pigeon

Dorothy Powers

Oscar Raile 

Nathan Rasnake

Lona Roberts

Josephine & Ken Roddenberry

Gerry Scardo

Ray Schweighardt

Phil Shelton

Jerry & Joyce Shepherd

Charlene Shortt

Sheila Shupe

Sanyogta Singh

Anna Skinner

Kathy Stewart

Max Stuker

Donald Sturgill

Annie Sutherland

Katherine Thrower

Bruce & Christina Turnbill

Chances & William Varson

Stephen & Gayle Vest

James Wardell

Bruce Wasem

Vietta Waters

Phyllis Williams

Shandah Wittman-Barker

Jan Zentmeyer

bottom of page